Basic Site Details

Name: Marylebone Municipal Buildings
City or county: London
Country: England
Grid ref:
Notes: Competition won by Edwin Cooper.

Alternative Names

The following alternative names are associated with this building/design:
 NameCurrent name?Notes
Item 1 of 1St Marylebone Town Hall  


The following date-based events are associated with this building:
 FromToEvent typeNotes
Item 1 of 11911 Competition held 


Design and Construction

The following individuals or organisations have carried out design/construction work. Where architects or practices worked together, matching letters appear beside their names in the Partnership Group column.
 NameRolePartnership GroupFromToNotes
Item 1 of 3James Mitchell WhitelawArchitectA1911 Unsuccessful competition design, in collaboration with Thomas Smith Tait and ____ Sutton
Item 2 of 3Thomas Smith TaitArchitectA1911 Unsuccessful competition design, in collaboration with James Mitchell Whitelaw and ____ Sutton
Item 3 of 3___ SuttonArchitectA1911 Unsuccessful competition design, in collaboration with Thomas Smith Tait and James Mitchell Whitelaw


Bibliographic References

The following books contain references to this building:
Item 1 of 1Academy Architecture1913Academy ArchitecturePart 2 p141