Basic Biographical Details

Name: Devon County Architect's Department
Designation: Architectural Department (New Towns etc)
Bio Notes:  

Private and Business Addresses

The following private or business addresses are associated with this architectural department (new towns etc):
 AddressTypeDate fromDate toNotes
Item 1 of 1Devon, England    

Employment and Training

Employees or Pupils

The following individuals were employed or trained by this architectural department (new towns etc) (click on an item to view details):
 NameDate fromDate toPositionNotes
Item 1 of 5Leslie Albert John HeywoodDecember 1930November 1933Junior Draughtsmanworking under Percy Morris, County Architect
Item 2 of 5Percy Morrisc. 1930 * Chief ArchitectCounty Architect
Item 3 of 5Leslie Albert John HeywoodApril 1936After 1944Assistantworking under H V C Hague, County Architect
Item 4 of 5Horace V de Courcy Hague1944 * Chief ArchitectCounty Architect
Item 5 of 5William Fowler HowittAugust 1948December 1948Assistant 

* earliest date known from documented sources.


Currently, there are no references for this architectural department (new towns etc). The information has been derived from: the British Architectural Library / RIBA Directory of British Architects 1834-1914; Post Office Directories; and/or any sources listed under this individual's works.